The Paris Shootings

Instead of covering the shootings and bombings in Paris, I’d like you all to visit Henry’s response to this awful tragedy, because Henry is the voice of the youth coming into adulthood in the next 5 years, so his opinion is critical if we want to effect change. If Henry was a politician, I’m sure I’d be voting for him. His take on the situation is very passionate, but as always he’s taken the facts (backed up too, not idle speculation) and put them in perfect context. I hope that this article is chosen for Freshly Pressed, because of it’s readability and whole-hearted reaction.

Regards,

Emily

Source: The Paris Shootings

7 thoughts on “The Paris Shootings

  1. Emily, as always with you, I can’t express my thanks enough. What you say about me gets kinder and kinder and I just want you to know that if it wasn’t for comments like this, I would have stopped posting on my blog a very long time ago. Thank you so much!

    All the best,
    Henry

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s lovely, but what I say is completely true. I so enjoy reading your blog that I couldn’t advocate who you are and the message of your blog enough, and I admire your passion. I admit that I think of myself as a kind of mentor for you, but you’ve taught me aout kindness and generosity. You’re one of the people I’m most thankful that I met in Blogging 101.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well I see you as a mentor. Your advice. You help. Your inspiration have all helped me get so far. And for that, I can never be thankful enough.
        Henry

        Like

            1. I was thinking about your post in which you offered to co-host a blog (or was it the other way around?) and I reckon we could produce some really good stuff between us. Email me if you like the idea. For now, I’m going to bed as I’ve pulled an all nighter again. Here I was, thinking I was going to have all Sunday to catch up on reading other people’s blogs, (including yours), but I guess for a few hours at least I’ll be asleep. Talk to you soon Henry.

              Like

I'd love to hear what you have to say...

